Creative Writing Scholarship

Each year, dozens of students from across the state of Arkansas submit their fictional short stories, prose or poetry to Thea Foundation’s Creative Writing Scholarship Competition to compete for the top scholarship prize of $10,000. A panel of judges made up or acclaimed authors and professors carefully review each submission and consider the expression of the competition’s theme when judging each work. All scholarship winners will be announced by the end of 2023.   

How to Apply






Start Upload

Rules and Eligibility

Read Rules

Teacher's Notice

In Classroom Zoom Seminar on Thea Scholarships
presented by Paul Leopoulos

Discussion of Five Scholarship Categories

Student and Teacher Questions Answered

Seminar Only 30 Minutes

Seminars are Free of Charge

Sign-up & Upload Deadline November 1, 2023

Scholarship Awards

1st Place


2nd Place


3rd Place


4th Place


5th Place


6th Place


7th Place


8th Place


9th Place


10th Place